• supporttheartsbanner
  • tastoftheregionbanner

Our Team

The volunteer Board of Directors of the Cultural Center actively participates in policy development for the Center, in strategic planning, and financial oversight for the organization.

2017 Board Members


Chair Vicki Chepulis, Wadena


Treasurer, Teresa Pederson, NYM


Vice Chair Sarah Carlson, NYM


Carol Myhre, Perham

Rebecca Imsande, NYM

Don Niles, Wadena


Kirstin Roberts,    NYM

New Board Member Pic

Nick Leonard, Fergus Falls

Nikki Werner Pic

Secretary Nikki Thompson, Perham












Staff Members:

Cultural Center staff members carry out the mission of the organization through program and activity planning and execution, and assisting in making connections between artists and community members.


Betsy Roder, Executive Director

Susan Kay Pic

Susan Kay, Program Coordinator

Derek Henderson Pic

Derek Henderson, Marketing, PR, & Curatorial Coordinator


Pam Robinson, Education Outreach Volunteer










Not pictured:

Erika Leija, Gift Shop, Membership, & Education Coordinator

Tammy Kasma, Facilities & Program Assistant

Tyler Perish, Maintenance


Board and Staff photos courtesy of Sarah Wilhelmi of Impressions by Sarah Photography. Visit Sarah’s website: 2015_logo

New York Mills Regional Cultural Center 24 N Main Ave / P.O. Box 246, New York Mills, MN 5667 / (218) 385-3339