Board of Directors & Staff


2023 Board Members

The volunteer Board of Directors of the Cultural Center actively participates in policy development for the Center, strategic planning, and financial oversight for the organization.

Latham Hetland
Chair, New York Mills

Teresa Pederson
Treasurer, New York Mills

Sarah Carlson
New York Mills

Kirstin Roberts
New York Mills

Alison Francis

Jennifer Parta
Vice Chair, Perham

Nicole Lalum
Secretary, New York Mills

Mary Jo Roberts
New York Mills

Lynne Penke Valdes

Mindi Larson

Photo Credit: Jaime Kopveiler, Overflow Creative

Katy Olson


Cultural Center staff members carry out the mission of the organization through program and activity planning and execution, and assisting in making connections between artists and community members.

Betsy Roder
Executive Director

Cheryl Bannes
Artistic Director

Tammy Kasma
Facilities & Program Assistant

Morgyn O’Dea
Program Assistant

Lindsay Kennedy
Summer Arts Education Coordinator

Not pictured

Alejandra Zavala Martinez, Program Assistant

Avery Perala, Program Assistant

Jaime Kopveiler, Overflow Creative, Marketing & Design Contractor

Most Board and Staff photos courtesy of Sarah Wilhelmi of Impressions by Sarah Photography. Visit Sarah’s website: